Sign in to follow this  
One Tough Pressure

Accountants

Do you use an accountant?  

19 members have voted

1. 1. Do you use an accountant?

• Yes
    • No

There was a recent thread and someone mentioned they have an accountant. Someone else wondered why and what the point was.

So I got to thinking, why not? I have used an accountant since year one. When I was just working a job, I did my own taxes since I was a teenager, but with all the legal hoopla in business write offs, I seeked out helped from the beginnning.

For the amount that I spend, which is usually around $500.00 a year, I get advice whenever needed, full write offs that I may have overlooked and the accountant himself is a write off too. It makes perfect sense to have one.

So why would you not have an accountant?

Ive thought about it, but have no idea where to look for one. I dont make a ton of money, and I dont want to be spending a lot for an accountant. Plus if I was an accountant Id be chasing the larger companies, not a one man show like myself. How do you find someone who specializes in small home bases businesses?

Ive thought about it, but have no idea where to look for one. I dont make a ton of money, and I dont want to be spending a lot for an accountant. Plus if I was an accountant Id be chasing the larger companies, not a one man show like myself. How do you find someone who specializes in small home bases businesses?

Ask other contractors in your area who they use. My accountant does accounting for anyone but over half his work is for contractors. I was real small and he didnt charge much at all and he still is reasonable

Ask around and if you go to one and it seems to high$$ or he doesnt know constuction trades go to another. Ask him questions, whats this going to cost and what he offers or recomends. Interview him

I would never go without an accountant, he saves me money every year and I'd probably beig going to jail with out him LOL