Sign in to follow this  
bosully76

mounting pressure washer?

Question

Hi all,

I am a newbie just north of NYC and I am looking to mount my "blackknight" 13HP cold water general pump pressure to my Ford Ranger truck which has a 6' bed. I was planning to mount 2 hose reels as well. Does anyone know who could do this kind of set up.

Prior to yesterday I was lugging the PW in and out of my truck. However yesterday I took a spill and fractured both my elbows. its not too bad and I plan on working soon but my arms are going to be to weak to pick up the PW. Any advice would be appreciated.

Brian O'Sullivan

30 Pauline Terrace

Rockland County, NY 10965

845-608-3822

13 answers to this question

Brian, sorry to hear about the elbows! That sounds rough.

I can't help you with anybody local to do the mounting, but there are a l;ot of great members here from NY state, some nearer to you than others I'm sure.

Off the top of my head there are: John Tornabene (John T), Matthew Johnson (Matthew Johnson), and James Bruno (JBruno). I know I'm forgetting plenty of good people, but this is a start. Give some of them a call, and I'll bet they will know somebody to get the work done.

You might also try Matthew's newly minted NY PW Organization, they should be handy to network with in any instance. NYPWC.NET

Anyway, hope this helps a bit, and heal well!:lgwave:

Hi Brian...can't help to ask how ya broke both elbow and whether it involved washing chores or not..yikes!..Dude I know it must hurt and all and is rather at your expense but I can't help chuckling at imagining how that went down...I mean were you trying to pressure wash while roller blading or what? :).. ahh never mind... I find humor in every thing.

I wish you the best at getting well and at washing!

ps- I suggest taking a break (no pun) and or just strapping the thing down during transportation. No reason ya can't just leave it in back of truck all the time that way if you already have enough hosing and reals.