Sign in to follow this  
John Orr

New PW Org Poll

Would you support a new PW Org, assuming the basic Org outline below?  

38 members have voted

1. 1. Would you support a new PW Org, assuming the basic Org outline below?

• Yes
    • No
    • I'd rather wait to see what happens with PWNA

I posted the following in another thread, but thought it deserved its own, as well as a poll to guage reaction. The following list is certainly not complete, but I feel strongly that the timing is right.

Do you agree?

Beth and Rod,

May I suggest that now is the time for the the creation of a new pw org? With your creation of the e-zine and the apparent self-destruction of the other org, it would appear that the stars have aligned.

A few suggestions for the new org:

1) $99/year dues for contractors with up to 2 or 3 employees

2) Require verification of insurance/licensing to maintain membership (I am a ServiceMagic contractor and they do this - it keeps out the "riff-raff")

3) Include subscription to e-zine in membership

4) New Org to sponsor regional events

5) Create a logo that will look really good on our business cards/signs/stationary/websites

6) Have TGS host an org forum - rather than create a new bbs. Open to all, but require all who participate to identify names/locations

I do not know if you guys are up to the challenge, but I truly believe that the above suggestions would attract many of us that would not join the other org. They address several of the specific objections to the other org and offer several additional benefits.

PWNA is not going anywhere and expect to see there membership numbers to go up in the near future. I will of course follow these threads and to see what is new down the horizon.

I wanted to let you all know that I am following this thread. I am flattered that you feel this way, and I appreciate very much the support you have given me and the confidence in me that you have shown. I am curious as to why you look to me for this.

Beth