Sign in to follow this  
Jeff

Bad windows

I've been doing a bunch of banks (18)for the past 2 1/2+ years. Just recently the windows havent been coming out great They always have before and I still am using 12% & dawn and I also tried 12% & citra clean with same so so results. Now not all the windows are coming out bad but some and we are rinsing real well and not letting anything dry on windows

Any Ideas why after all this time I start having problems. Could it be the windows just need cleaning after all this time. clean the buildings every 6 months could it be my solution over time leaving a build up that cant really be seen until the next cleaning?????????????????????????????????????

JL

Agitate them with a brush then rinse. The grime on windows is different than on the building. Or should I say the way glass holds and collects grime is different. I brush all glass and rinse.

Jeff,

I have used a product for polishing glass. It is a micro fine powder and really cuts through any residue. I realize this is not what you have estimated for, and it does require hand buffing......but if you need something that will cut through about any residue, I use this product.

I did a house a couple of weeks ago that had really large plate glass windows and they remarked that they could not tell there was any glass in the frame.

This next go around with the banks, I'll be brushing them, Thanks ALL

Im not happy how this very good customers windows look so I'll put extra effort into it

Thanks

JL

Jeff,

I have used a product for polishing glass. It is a micro fine powder and really cuts through any residue. I realize this is not what you have estimated for, and it does require hand buffing......but if you need something that will cut through about any residue, I use this product.

I did a house a couple of weeks ago that had really large plate glass windows and they remarked that they could not tell there was any glass in the frame.