Sign in to follow this  
jkevin

old and new concrete

Question

ok i have done the search thing and did not really find an answer. i do concrete for a living and decided to try and add pressure washing to the mix so far slow but i guess that is the way it goes.. what i have is at a church that i poured a parking lot about 4 yrs ago needs to be cleaned and sealed easy enuff but the hard part i also have some sidewalk that is at least 50 yrs old dull and dirty would like to clean and brighten it before i seal it. i did look at envirospecs power stroke. and comment or suggestions? thanks kevin

11 answers to this question

I wouldn't think it should be any different if your using chems on it. HD80 wood stripper is supposed to be good for cleaning concrete but I haven't tried it myself. Check with Sun bright or Pressure Tek and see what they have for concrete. I'm sure it's all just about as good as anything else as long as you let it dwell a good while and keep it wet with solution. It's just a trial and error thing. At least it's concrete so you can't hurt it really. Watch overspray on plants, cars ect...

Powerstroke is a great cleaner degreaser that will lift the dirt and oil stains. If you a looking to brighten the concrete use the Rust-Away when you are done the Oxalic blend does a nice job of whitening the concrete.

well finished up my concrete cleaning job and i must say was not impressed with the powerstroke cleaner cannot even tell it was used the water and pressure did all the cleaning as far as i can tell.. and now i see why i need a surface cleaner in all i think it was over 800 square feet with a wand not much fun. i know you save alot of time but do you also use less water?

Kevin,