Sign in to follow this  
Stevec48ul

Want to get started doing Professional Pressure Washing

Question

I am new to this and would like to get started in the field, buy decent gear, and learn how to do this on a professional level. I have a limited budget, but if need be I can funnel a lot of my initial earnings back into my business as I am not dependent on it. My thoughts were to by a Simpson 4200 PSI 4 gpm maching that has a Honda Engine. It appears a lot of professionals use the X jet products and I was considering the X jet M5. I notice the same company sells a product called "Gutter Zap and an applicator. It appears that most use a !2% Chlorine mix either alone ore with some other soaps. I would like to also buy window washing tools and offer that service as there a lot of 55 & over communities. This is a resort area and there would also be an abundance of RV's and Boats that need pressure washing also. Was wondering if anyone on here does either of those and could guide me as to special chemicals and pricing. Thanks in advance for all the help! 

10 answers to this question

i would suggest purchasing The Pressure Washer Guide Book I getting ready to order my copy great wealth of information that help you get started. Beth and Rod are very knowledgeble in this industry I could not make a betteer suggestiont to get you started. You can get it from Amazon.

i would suggest purchasing The Pressure Washer Guide Book I getting ready to order my copy great wealth of information that help you get started. Beth and Rod are very knowledgeble in this industry I could not make a betteer suggestiont to get you started. You can get it from Amazon.

I agree.....

Education & a "Plan" come before equipment. Steve the season is almost over for our Northern neighbors so it might be wise to spend the time between now and Spring to educate yourself further on your adventure into business start-up in this Industry.