Sign in to follow this  
JJ1980

Increase that professional industry edge

Pressure washing........are we really professional contractors?

Well I certainly think so and I am sure that everyone who reads this will agree with me, whether it is practiced full-time are just to generate residual income.

But if we all believe this.... lets truly practice it.

Disclaimer: This is only my opinion and should be taken in context; I readily stand to be corrected and do not intend to offend anyone. This site is great and without it probably wouldn’t have ventured into the type business, which I am happy I did. Besides that I am only 26 years old and probably have a lot to learn, I am new to the business and am still a newbie on the site trying to increase my post numbers :) . Anywhoooo.........................

:rant: There are numerous threads sharing notes on equipment, Chems, process etc..., excellent! But threads on administrative, legal, business model, finances, management etc... are limited. Notwithstanding that legalities vary from jurisdiction - could we put some more focus on "professionalizing" our businesses and industry?

Why this topic?

I needed help recently but couldn’t find exactly what I needed. So instead of just coming on here and begging, thought I would post my thoughts, then beg! :lgangel:

I read a post long time ago on another site where a guy commented on observing a guy whose setup was a 5hp 1.5GPM HD PW in the trunk of a Nissan Sunny, who charges the same as him. He commented that he had better equipment on a custom built rig, and hated little fly by night operations like the Nissan Sunny guy.

Here is food for thought, is he any better than the fly by night guy if he has a comprehensive rig setup but a business that is inefficient in its operations and management? - The clichéd all braun no brains jock!