Sign in to follow this  
Adrian

Lou died.

Question

Another one of the greats passed this weekend.

Lou Reed.

What a maverick in the New York music scene.

If you are too young to know of him, look him up and check out some of his material.

It will move you.

Nothing to do with pressure washing except through the headphones while working.

Being a musician myself ( or a washed up musician) this is really sad to me.

11 answers to this question

Lou Reed was awesome. True Long Island and worldwide legend who influenced many especially as the lead singer of the Velvet Underground. I had a few of his "cassete tapes" from the mid 70's to the mid 80's. I only wish I seen him at the CBGB's back in the 70's. I was lucky enough to see the Ramones 4-5 times back then but never the legend-- Lou Reed.

I love Lou Reed and thats the reason i bought tickets to see him i think in the 70's? Absolute worst concert ever but it was fun throwing bottles at the stage . He had  100 tv's with static in the back ground  and came out playing the sax's ( brutally terrible). I saw him earlier and he  was great . Was at CBGB's  many times  ............................  

I love Lou Reed and thats the reason i bought tickets to see him i think in the 70's? Absolute worst concert ever but it was fun throwing bottles at the stage . He had  100 tv's with static in the back ground  and came out playing the sax's ( brutally terrible). I saw him earlier and he  was great . Was at CBGB's  many times  ............................

You dawg Diamond Jim:) I never went to CBGB's but been to the Ritz back then a few times and seen some phenomenal bands like the Ramones, Talking Heads among others.. CBGB's was legendary but just never got around to going there. Now they've been closed for a few years and some of the legends that played there are dead and buried such as The Ramones and Lou Reed-- time flies.

John ( and Jim) you are one lucky dude to have seen the Talking Heads.