Sign in to follow this  
Jeff

Had a meeting

You know me when something goes on in my biz I like to bring it here and tell all of you folks. Its another story about call, write, fax and now about meeting the people who give us work, plus how persistance pays off!

I told you some days ago about a PM from a PM company that I've been targeting for over 2 years. He said he had seen several of my fliers etc come across his desk.

I talked to him a few times this past several days and we did a small pool area/clubhouse for him. Now this pool area was disgusting and this PM had just taken the property over from another PM company. While doing this pool area one of the board members and several residents came by and commented on how clean we were getting it and how it has looked like crap for a long time and they were thanking me for cleaning it up. Well I had known there other PM company because they had called me about a year ago to bid on the 8 buildings of this complex and even after repeated calls they never got back to me and the buildings a year later hadnt been cleaned.

I like to promote and talk up the PM companies that hire me when ever I can. So as I was talking to that HOA board member I brought up the PM and he started telling me the PM co. is new for them and I told the man that this PM company has a real good reputation and Im sure they will be happy with them, I also took the opportunity to mention to the HOA member that I had bid these buildings a year ago and had no responce. The board member said they know they need cleaning but hadnt ever seen any proposals. I asked him if he's like me to submit a proposal to the PM company and he said yes.

So now I had talked several time to this PM and I mentioned to him that Id be submitting a proposal and I asked him if he had anymore properties he would like me to look at and he did he gave me 3 other properties to look at, not huge properties but properties at an end of town that are in a nice high end area.