Sign in to follow this  
Limeade

Getting leads

Question

In everyones opinion, whats the best way to get going when you are first starting. I was planning on flyers, but now I'm hearing they are not could, and possible illegal. I could hand out cards and what not, but that takes a long time to come full circle.

Any suggestions with reasonable prices? Reason being is that I am a college student and my books cost as much as a cheap beater car. But I am willing to go for something that is really good, and is almost impossible not to get leads from.

I find myself almost ready to go, and now I'm getting to the point of "how the hell do I get the business now?"

26 answers to this question

since your new, you can try working with other guys in your area in this field, like i am and you can ask if they can give you any of there no so profitable jobs to you when i say not so profitable i mean that because they;ve gotten so big they find it hard to get time for those jobs but do them so the customer will not be upset. these guys will help you everyone is always willing good luck.

We've signed up with them......this time of year we're not expecting to get overloaded with leads so I can't say that we're flooded. It's not expensive but there are still calculated risks with this type program. I think your geographical location is particularly important for success with them. You can be as broad in services or as narrow in area as you choose. It's toll free to call them to look into it :)

Celeste

I just wrote one of the best posts I've written in forever, and then right when I tried to submit it, it said to enter user name and password and cleared it all out.:grrr:

Now I'll attempt to regurgitate some of it.