Sign in to follow this  
Jeff

How to get to Prop managers

Over the past year Ive had several people ask how I get to Property managers and how i get some of the condo work I get.

Anybody want to share how they get their work Any helpful hint or good ideas that you want to share to help some newbies or pros list them!

Im no expert on getting the work but I want to share some things that have worked for me.

Alot has to do with the area your in, like my area theres a ton of condo complexes, hotels& retail places. So 1st of all I would think you have to figure out what the market is in your areas and target that market. Like I said theres a ton of condos and neighborhoods run by HOA's so thats what I target. All the complexes & neighborhood usually hire property management companies, so you have to target them also.

I probably do alot of things the hard way due to the fact that Im no marketing wiz, am not that great with computers and in my past had no need to do this kind of targeting, but with a little hard work & luck Ive been staying busy and have gained a good name in my area.